Congratulations to Zone Umpire Ceri Hills for her appointment to umpire the NZSS Championship final in Palmerston North on Friday 10 October

Netball is New Zealand’s leading female sport at both the community and international level.  The sport has grown significantly over the past 10 years and two years ago a restructure took place where 5 new Zones were introduced nationally.  

Tainui Trails  - Maori Netball Easter 2015 – Wellington

1st Trial Date: Sunday 19 October 2014
Venue: Hamilton City Netball Centre, Minogue Park, Hamilton
Time: 10am - Under 13 and 15 grades- please arrive 15mins earlier for warm-up etc.
  12noon - Under 17 and Under 19 and Premier grades

Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty on behalf of Netball New Zealand would like to extend an invitation to your Centre to attend the Centre consultation meeting for the NNZ Whole of Netball Plan (as discussed at the Zone Forum)

The purpose of the governance workshop is to review the role of your Centres board/committee and to ensure that attendees have an understanding of best practice governance.

 Congratulations to Julie Philip winning the national New World Volunteer Award in the Administration category.