Netball New Zealand (NNZ) is pleased to announce the group of 16 players to make up the 2015 National Development Squad – Under 21 tier.

2015 NNZ National Development Squad/U21




*Popua Aleamotu'a 2014 North Harbour U19 Netball Northern
*Eseta Autagavaia 2014 Auckland U19-1 / LFNC Netball Northern
*Kate Burley 2014 North Harbour U17-1 Netball Northern
Charlotte Elley 2014 Christchurch U19 Netball Mainland
*Abbey Erwood 2014 Dunedin U17 Netball South
*Sophie Erwood 2014 Dunedin U17 Netball South
*Monica Faulkner 2014 Eastern Waikato U19 Netball WBOP
Holly Fowler 2014 NZ Secondary Schools /
Mt Albert Grammar School
Netball Northern
Meretini Fuimaono 2014 Auckland U19 Netball Northern
*Kelly Jury 2015 Kia WBOP Magic Netball WBOP
*Grace Kukutai 2014 Waitakere U17 Netball Northern
Fa’amu Ioane 2014 North Harbour U19 / LFNC Netball Northern
Nadia Loveday 2015 Northern Mystics Netball Northern
Erikana Pedersen 2015 Mainland Tactix Netball Mainland
Chiara Semple 2014 North Harbour U19 Netball Northern
Michaela Sokolich-Beatson 2014 Waitakere LFNC Netball Northern

Eight new players (*) were added to the initial group of eight after a rigorous three day selection camp in Auckland last weekend.

Fifteen athletes that were not involved in the ANZ Championship or New Zealand Secondary School Trials were invited to attend the National Development Squad (NDS) camp along with the incumbent NDS/U21 members who were available.  These athletes were viewed by the National Development Coach, Kiri Wills and Emerging Talent Selectors, Gael Nagaiya, Marg Forsyth, Judy Weston with Leigh Gibbs, Charissa Barham and Mary Jane Araroa attending in a coaching capacity.  

The 2015 NNZ NDS/U21 tier is now at maximum capacity with 16 members and is the lower echelon of the wider National Development Squad.