World Youth Championship Team

The NZU21 team is made up of 12 talented players selected from all over the country to represent New Zealand at the World Youth Netball Championships in Glasgow, Scotland 2013.

For more details, please click ‘here’. 

NZ U21's Squad 

The NZU21 Squad is made up of 16 players from which 12 were selected to compete at the World Youth Netball Championships in Scotland.

The full squad is coached by Janine Southby, ably assisted by Adrienne Morrin. The squad were selected after players’ individual standout performances at the Lion Foundation Netball Championships, during the NZU21 tour of Australia and at Age Group level throughout the 2012 season.

Southby says they have all worked hard to get there.

“They have shown the level of commitment and determination needed to create a winning team culture." Southby said.

NZU21 SQUAD 2012/13


Name DOB Region Age Group/Level
Tera Maria Amani 6.08.1993 Auckland Waitakere U21
Te Paea Selby-Rickit 14.01.1992 Otago U21 / ANZC Steel '11
Gemma Hazeldine 15.08.1992 Canterbury U21
Elizabeth Hayman 28.02.1992 Canterbury U21
Malia Paseka 23.09.1994 Netball North U19
Sophia Fenwick 12.12.1992 Canterbury U21 / ANZC Tactix '11
Nicola Mackle 28.09.1992 Wellington U21
Kirsten Hurley 28.06.1992 Counties Manukau U21
Nadia Loveday 09.07.1994 Counties Manukau U19
Stacey Peeters 30.3.1992 Otago U21
Elisapeta Toeava 10.03.1994 Auckland Waitakere NZSS
Jessica Bourke 4.07.1993 Auckland/Waitakere U21
Storm Purvis  20.4.1993 Otago ANZC Steel '11
Sulu Tone-Fitzpatick 20.8.1992 Waikato U21 / ANZC Magic '11
Phoenix Karaka 06.11.1993 Auckland Waitakere U19
Zoe Walker 11.11.1993 Otago U21


Coach: Janine Southby
Assistant Coach: Adrienne Morrin
Manager: Dee Leggat
Physio: Jen Ferguson
Statistician: Anna Skelton

Click here for 2012 Squad
Click here for 2011 Squad
Click here for 2010 Squad