After two intense days of Beko Athlete Screening spread over the last two Saturdays the coaches and selectors have settled on a Beko Training Squad squad of 40 athletes who will train from now and through to the beginning of February. The squad of 40 athletes includes 7 athletes who were not required to take part in the two screening days for varying reasons but will be considered for selection for the final Beko squad which will be named at the beginning of February.

A large Beko Training Squad has been selected due to the possibility of a second Beko team coming from Northern Zone, so the decision was made to select a large squad which the two Northern Beko Squads would be named from.  

The first training run for this squad will be this Wednesday night at Trusts Stadium where a combined Fast5 competition with the SKYCITY Mystics will take place every Wednesday night leading up to Christmas as part of the two squads athletes conditioning programme.

Congratulations to the following athletes-

1.      Alanis Toia

2.      Aldora Tuala

3.      Anipa Sisi

4.      Areta Faifua

5.      Asher Mason

6.      Ashleigh Garner

7.      Celine McGahan

8.      Christie Anderson

9.      Claudine Wallace

10.  Ella Corbin

11.  Elle Temu

12.  Eseta Autagavaia

13.  Eseta Tupu

14.  Filda Vui

15.  Gabby Adams

16.  Ivana Rowland

17.  Jade Flyger

18.  Jess Bourke

19.  Jurnee Moore

20.  Kendra Falefitu

21.  Kiani Stephenson

22.  Kristina Tipene

23.  Lahaina -Lee Upu-Toparea

24.  Liz Ene

25.  Marie Hansen

26.  Paxton Maligi

27.  Renee Sandle

28.  Saskia-Rae Brown

29.  Sonya Ngau

30.  Tauhi Lopeti

31.  Tessa Scholten

32.  Theresa Ngata

33.  Tori Kolose

The following athletes who were not required to take part in the Athlete Screening process will also be in consideration for the final squad selection at the end of January-

1.      Aisha Bower- injury

2.      Christina Oscar- Northern Stars training partner

3.      Jaimee Power- Work commitments

4.      Kate Burley- Northern Stars training partner

5.      Nadia Loveday- injury

6.      Oceane Maihi- injury

7.      Tayla Foster- injury